header image header image Login header image Help header image News header image My Account
History From Heasdstones Logo

Banagher: A goodly heritage

Members of Banagher who became Ministerial ambassadors


The Reverend Stephen Brizzle of Whitebear. Ordained 1778 in Knowhead.


The Reverend James Canning of Aughlish. Ordained 1798 in Malinhead.


The Reverend Thomas Witherow of Aughlish. Ordained 1845 in Maghera. Appointed Professor of Church History in Magee College 1865.


The Reverend William Ritchie of Straid. Ordained 1852 in Croaghmore.


The Reverend Samuel Joseph Lyons of Loughermore. Ordained 1893 in Scarva and Pontzpass. Installed in Millisle and Ballycopeland.


The Reverend John Craig of Knockan Homes. Ordained in County Cavan. He died suddenly after only about 6 weeks of service.


The Reverend Samuel Reid of Aughlish. Ordained in Carryduff.


The Reverend John Witherow of Gallony.


The Reverend James A. H. Irwin of Gallony. Minister of Killead and Lucan.


The Reverend Jack Eakin of Cool. Minister of Glenhoy and Sixmilecross.


The Reverend William James Dalrymple Craig of Drumcovitt. Minister of the Church of Ireland.


The Reverend Robert Cecil Mills Craig of Drumcovitt. Ordained 1945 as Army Chaplain. Installed in Waringstown 1950 and Bellville 1967.


Mr William James Lyons of Ballyhanedin. A Licentiate of the Church 1935.


Website designed by BRSsystems